Through ups and downs to success?

Storytelling in content marketing: This is the royal road to let your brand, your company and outstanding products shine.
With a memorable message for your brand, you connect it with your customers. You also stand out from your competitors. We work with you to develop the most compelling message so your company and products stand out. We describe your Brand core with the most important features. When you tell stories (keyword: hero's journey), your company captivates users and binds them emotionally to your brand.
We develop the storytelling for your website with you. We show your customers how you got to success and what it means for you and your customers.

Martin Bauer Managing Director of COCO

Martin Bauer, Managing Director
+49 89 45099350

Storytelling elements in content marketing

You want to be remembered? Use storytelling!
There are various methods in storytelling. What they all have in common is that the story of a company, a brand, a person or a product is told. The most important element is therefore the language. It doesn't matter whether the story ultimately appears on the website in form of text. This method works just as well as a film. It could also be used as the basis for a comic strip. Or run in the form of a 10-second video on TikTok. At the beginning there is always the summary of the story in form of a text.

We write down your Stories This always consists of several parts. We research these partial stories. We are happy to interview the people involved from your company. This creates a Text or even a script for the ultimate implementation of the storytelling method on your website.

Good pictures, graphics and videos always play an important role in content marketing - especially in storytelling, they are an essential method for conveying the values of your brand. We are experienced in briefing photographers and film producers. Our script writers know how to write texts that are well suited for a voiceover or a reading by a live presenter.

Get to know

Martin Bauer - Managing Director COCO Content Marketing Agency Munich

Martin Bauer
Managing Director
+49 89 45099350
mbauer@coco-new-media.de

30 minute online meeting

Our methods
Your project
Non-binding offer

Return to Value Logo

Story platform on recycling and waste disposal

Development of the website, appropriate content and meaningful infographics

Return to Value Mockup
RLG Deposit

The hero's journey as a storytelling method

The most famous method in storytelling is the hero's journey. It was originally developed by Joseph Campbell. Today, this script serves as a template for an endless number of Hollywood movies, such as Star Wars, Pretty Woman, Lord of the Rings and many more.

But what does the hero's journey have to do with your business?

It's about telling the story of your company, the company's founder, or even individual products in a way that appeals to and convinces customers. The sequence of steps comes in different variations. Essentially it is:

1. The initial situation (rational and emotional)

2. The departure (alone, in a team, with a mentor)

3. Hurdles and how they were overcome (different variants)

4. The goal (again rational and emotional)

This structure can be used to tell an infinite number of stories from your company. We have experience in applying this method in specific company situations and in many industries. The size of the company is completely unimportant. The method works just as well for the sole proprietor as for the DAX company. There is never a lack of content. It is only a matter of putting it into the right form. This is how we convince your customers.

kerstin-gibis-480x672

"I am very satisfied with the trustful cooperation with COCO at all times. The personal attention and responsibility they have taken for all components of our projects allows us to clearly position our companies in terms of content."

Kerstin Gibis, Project Manager Online Communications at Baader & Heins Capital Management AG

Frequently asked questions about storytelling

Yes!

Even if it's just a little bit.

You don't have to present every little shred of your story on the Internet to tell a good story. If you go about it the right way, just a few elements will suffice. For example, an exciting "About Us" section on your website or an engaging image video about your company.

 

A good Story is emotional and authentic. Because users want to gain personal insights into your company. That's why it's important to strike the right tone when communicating your story.

A good story is always based on the company's target audience. Which parts of the company's history are interesting for the target group? And which are less significant? All this must be determined in advance in order to address the users in a targeted manner and to inspire them about your company.

A good story inspires. People who read your story should tell their friends what they read about your company. "Did you actually know that Company XY has been completely climate neutral for years?" or "I read that Company XY was founded back in 1870. Isn't it incredible that they're still around?".

A good story creates trust. The longer your company has been around, the more basic trust customers have in you. This is because experience is always an important argument. If you can convey your knowledge and experience in your story, you create trust with your customers.

The hero's journey is our approach for telling corporate stories. From the initial situation and a problem, through the beginnings of the company and the hurdles taken, to the present day, your company story can be told like the journey of a novel hero.

Depending on the phase, content must be communicated differently. Whether emotional or factual, the goal is always to inspire the customer about your company and your vision. Because your values and future goals are also part of holistic storytelling.

Latest blogposts around storytelling

Would you like to emotionally charge your company with the help of storytelling?

We look forward to hearing from you and will get back to you within 24 hours.

    Here you will find our Privacy policy.

    I agree to the processing of my data to contact me.

      Etiam magna arcu, ullamcorper ut pulvinar et, ornare sit amet ligula. Aliquam vitae bibendum lorem. Cras id dui lectus. Pellentesque nec felis tristique urna lacinia sollicitudin ac ex. Maecenas mattis faucibus condimentum. Curabitur imperdiet felis at est posuere bibendum. Sed quis nulla tellus.

      ADDRESS

      63739 street lorem ipsum City, Country

      PHONE

      +12 (0) 345 678 9

      EMAIL

      info@company.com

Durch Höhen und Tiefen zum Erfolg?

Storytelling ist der Königsweg im Content Marketing, um Ihre Marke, Ihr Unternehmen und herausragende Produkte leuchten zu lassen.
Mit einer einprägsamen Botschaft für Ihre Marke verbinden Sie diese mit Ihren Kunden. Auch heben Sie sich von Ihren Mitbewerbern ab. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln wir die überzeugendste Botschaft, damit Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Produkte herausstechen. Wir beschreiben Ihren Markenkern mit den wichtigsten Eigenschaften. Mit Storytelling (Stichwort: Heldenreise) erzählen wir die Geschichte Ihres Unternehmens in einer Art, die den User fesselt und emotional bindet.
Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen das Storytelling für Ihre Website. Wir zeigen Ihren Kunden, wie Sie zum Erfolg gekommen sind und was es für Sie und Ihre Kunden bedeutet.

Martin Bauer Geschäftsführer von COCO

Martin Bauer, Geschäftsführer
+49 89 45099350

Storytelling-Elemente im Content Marketing

 

Es gibt verschiedene Methoden im Storytelling. Allen gemein ist, dass die Geschichte eines Unternehmens, einer Marke, einer Person oder eines Produktes erzählt wird. Das wichtigste Element ist somit die Sprache. Dabei kommt es nicht darauf an, ob die Story letztlich in Form von Text auf der Website erscheint. Genau so gut funktioniert diese Methode als Film. Es könnte auch als Basis für einen Comic eingesetzt werden. Oder in Form eines 10-Sekunden-Videos auf TikTok laufen. Am Anfang steht immer die Zusammenfassung der Story in Form eines Textes.

Wir schreiben Ihre Stories auf. Diese besteht immer aus mehreren Teilen. Diese Teilgeschichten recherchieren wir. Gerne interviewen wir die beteiligten Personen aus Ihrem Unternehmen. So entsteht ein Text oder auch ein Drehbuch für die letztliche Umsetzung der Storytelling-Methode auf Ihrer Website.

Sehr gute Fotos, Grafiken und Videos spielen grundsätzlich eine wichtige Rolle im Content Marketing – gerade auch im Storytelling sind sie eine wesentliche Methode, um die Werte Ihrer Marke zu transportieren. Wir sind erfahren im Briefing von Fotografen und Filmproduzenten. Unsere Drehbuchautoren wissen, wie man Texte verfasst, die sich gut für ein Voiceover oder eine Lesung durch einen Live-Moderator eignen.

Kennenlernen

Martin Bauer - Geschäftsführer COCO Content Marketing Agentur München

Martin Bauer
Geschäftsführer
+49 89 45099350
mbauer@coco-new-media.de

30 Minuten Onlinemeeting

Unsere Methoden
Euer Projekt
Unverbindliches Angebot

Return to Value Logo

Storyplattform zum Thema Recycling und Entsorgung

Entwicklung der Website, der passenden Inhalte und aussagekräftiger Infografiken

Return to Value Mockup
RLG Pfand

Die Heldenreise als Storytelling-Methode

Die berühmteste Methode im Storytelling ist die Heldenreise. Sie wurde ursprünglich von Joseph Campbell entwickelt. Heute dient dieses Script als Vorlage für eine endlose Zahl an Hollywood-Filmen, wie Star Wars, Pretty Woman, Herr der Ringe und viele mehr.

Doch was hat die Heldenreise mit Ihrem Unternehmen zu tun?

Es geht darum, die Geschichte Ihres Unternehmens, des Unternehmensgründers oder auch einzelner Produkte auf eine Art zu erzählen, die den Kunden anspricht und überzeugt. Die Abfolge der einzelnen Schritte gibt es in unterschiedlichen Variationen. Im wesentlichen ist es:

1. Die Ausgangssituation (rational und emotional)

2. Der Aufbruch (alleine, im Team, mit einem Mentor)

3. Hürden und wie sie gemeistert wurden (verschiedene Varianten)

4. Das Ziel (wieder rational und emotional)

Mit diesem Aufbau lassen sich unendlich viele Stories aus Ihrem Unternehmen erzählen. Wir haben Erfahrung darin, diese Methode in spezifischen Unternehmenssituationen und in vielen Branchen anzuwenden. Die Größe des Unternehmens ist dabei vollkommen unwichtig. Die Methode funktioniert für den Alleinunternehmer genau so gut wie für das DAX Unternehmen. An Inhalten mangelt es nie. Es kommt nur darauf an, sie in die richtige Form zu bringen. Damit überzeugen wir Ihre Kunden.

kerstin-gibis-480x672

„Mit der vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit mit COCO bin ich jederzeit sehr zufrieden. Die persönliche Aufmerksamkeit und die Verantwortung, die sie für sämtliche Bestandteile unserer Projekte übernommen haben, ermöglicht uns die klare inhaltliche Positionierung unserer Unternehmen.“

Kerstin Gibis, Projektleitung Onlinekommunikation bei Baader & Heins Capital Management AG

Häufige Fragen zum Thema Storytelling

Ja!

Und wenn es nur ein bisschen ist.

Sie müssen nicht gleich jedes kleine Fitzelchen Ihrer Geschichte im Internet präsentieren, um eine gute Story zu erzählen. Wenn Sie es richtig angehen, genügen wenige Elemente aus. Beispielsweise eine spannende „Über uns“ Sektion auf Ihrer Website oder ein ansprechendes Imagevideo über Ihr Unternehmen.

 

Eine gute Story ist emotional und authentisch. Denn die User möchten persönliche Einblicke in Ihr Unternehmen erlangen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Sie in der Kommunikation Ihrer Geschichte den richtigen Ton treffen.

Eine gute Story basiert immer auf der Zielgruppe des Unternehmens. Welche Bestandteile der Unternehmensgeschichte sind interessant für die Zielgruppe? Und welche sind eher weniger bedeutend? All das muss im Voraus festgelegt werden, um die User gezielt anzusprechen und von Ihrem Unternehmen zu begeistern.

Eine gute Story begeistert. Wer Ihre Geschichte liest, soll seinen Freunden erzählen, was er über Ihr Unternehmen gelesen hat. „Wusstest du eigentlich schon, dass Firma XY schon seit Jahren völlig klimaneutral ist?“ oder „Ich habe gelesen, dass Unternehmen XY schon 1870 gegründet wurde. Ist es nicht unglaublich, dass es die immer noch gibt?“.

Eine gute Story schafft Vertrauen. Je länger Ihr Unternehmen bereits existiert, desto mehr Grundvertrauen bringen Ihnen die Kunden entgegen. Denn Erfahrung ist immer ein wichtiges Argument. Wenn Sie Ihre Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in Ihrer Story transportieren können, schaffen Sie Vertrauen bei Ihren Kunden.

Die Heldenreise ist unser Ansatz zum Erzählen von Unternehmensgeschichten. Von der Ausgangssituation und einem Problem über die Anfänge des Unternehmens und die genommenen Hürden bis hin zum heutigen Zeitpunkt, kann Ihre Unternehmensgeschichte wie die Reise eines Romanhelden erzählt werden.

Je nach Phase müssen Inhalte unterschiedlich kommuniziert werden. Ob emotional oder sachlich, das Ziel ist immer das Begeistern des Kunden von Ihrem Unternehmen und Ihrer Vision. Denn auch Ihre Werte und Zukunftsziele sind Teil von ganzheitlichem Storytelling.

Neueste Blogposts rund um Storytelling

Sie möchten Ihr Unternehmen mit Hilfe von Storytelling emotional aufladen?

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht und melden uns innerhalb von 24 Stunden bei Ihnen.

    Hier finden Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

    Ich stimme der Verarbeitung meiner Daten zur Kontaktaufnahme zu.

      Etiam magna arcu, ullamcorper ut pulvinar et, ornare sit amet ligula. Aliquam vitae bibendum lorem. Cras id dui lectus. Pellentesque nec felis tristique urna lacinia sollicitudin ac ac ex. Maecenas mattis faucibus condimentum. Curabitur imperdiet felis at est posuere bibendum. Sed quis nulla tellus.

      ADDRESS

      63739 street lorem ipsum City, Country

      PHONE

      +12 (0) 345 678 9

      EMAIL

      info@company.com